Blank screens.

There was a time
You used to text me

Constantly.

You were hooked
To reading my name

On your home screen.

I knew every detail
The pattern of your days
The hours you couldn’t sleep

You shared
Thoughts infinitely

You called me
In gaps.

My voice made you
Sane and glad.

There was a time
Your words made
The space around me.

Gentle.
Lovely.

There is no time here
Now
There are only
Electronic memories
Of sentences
dipped in longing.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

