Lana Del Rey

When two souls mix together the batter is hot with destiny.
I watch you in amazement tricked by the desire of knowing the real you and afraid because my perception of you will break.
You are channelling angels into the new age, creating lives all by yourself while I remain transfixed, everything is you.
Your singing is the fix of many but what does it fix for you?
I seek the mirrors your words carry
Over blue oceans of soft notes
You are high
With your mind.
Hot like a pistol. Loaded and heavy.

I love you out of a need.
None of us understand.

I watch you repeatedly.
A goddess of underdogs
A woman
A wolf
Leading success
Feeding sadness of the bogs

I watch you in amazement.
I am inspired
I am exploding
With ideas about you
And the visions I share with many.

Your magic lights up the sun
You are tragic
You are fun

I watch you.
I am done.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

