The muse is always welcome.

You are a cloud of molecules shimmering with the warmth of light. You engage me with your internal monologue. Only the memories you give me, stay. There is a world waiting to be undressed behind the vision you unfold.
You are a lovers story untold.
With electrical attraction and sugary atoms in your bones, you wrapped your colours around me and saw my words turn into gold.
You call it magic.
I call it love.

Names are just what we give it
The phenomenon never gets old.

I’d be your guide,
I’ll hold that door
Open
For you to step in
And bathe in the cosmic mould
So that when it all ends
You will be a lovers story carved in stones.

I’ll be a drop of life
Falling into the cup of your soul.

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “The muse is always welcome.

Leave a Reply

