Weeping Miracles.

Let your life mix with mine
Like soft candle light with red wine.

Let’s not act
Let’s not be like them

I know you.

Your mind used to be
An open book for me.
We used to
Fill each other up
With poetry and words.

This city was illuminated
By our inner lights.

Every string of my existence
Was tuned to match yours

Have you left behind
All that I was?

I was waiting for a time
When we could see face to face again

Until you replied
That you couldn’t play this game.

Now I live
As if I am asleep

Miracles weep
For us to keep
Our hearts together.

While you plan your escape
implicitly.

Leave a Reply

