We are made of what we do.

The pages of my diary are more like cities.
All my thoughts
Like roads

Endless

When I write about you
I am falling into the rabbit hole

Created out of nowhere.

The visions are lush gardens
Every word
A new flower.

The dark alleys
Mix with black ink

I am created by what I write.

When a page turns
And the traffic is heavy

Time stands still

My diary is more like a building

Every time I write about us
New stories add on

We climb the stairs
That spiral upwards

Until the lights go out

In darkness
Again

We learn to
Touch

And recognise
That touch as the only feeling.

My diary is more like a home
Decorated with vintage ideas of love.

2 thoughts on “We are made of what we do.

Leave a Reply

