On returning home.

Do you have any Sunday afterthoughts you want to mirror?

He asks me stuff like this. Of course our relationship is of the mind. The best kinds.

I get excited by the empty spaces in music.

He tells me things like this. Of course I am fascinated by him.

Everyone’s so dispersed. I think this would lead to some interesting individuality growth in each one of us.

He discusses ideas that are freshly warm. Taken out of the oven. Placed in my palm.

Of course I am inspired by him.

He wears a t shirt that says
“Your judgement is irrelevant” and then asks me if the t shirt is too small!

Of course I laugh at him
He laughs with me

This is how we spent our Sunday.

In a car.
On a street.

Yellow street light spilled all around us.

And we
Washing our nostalgia
With that light.

Leave a Reply

